Blog - casino

Poker Hall of Fame Finalists 2022 World Series

1866 views July 22, 2022

Poker Hall of Fame Finalists 2022 World Series

In Okbet news online, nominations for the Poker Hall of Fame started as the World Series of Poker returned to Las Vegas. Once more, it’s that time of year! The Poker Hall of Fame nominations and finalist round get underway as the World Series of Poker begins its annual festivities in Las Vegas. We now know who is competing for the one open induction position after the two-week nomination period. The last ten nominees will evaluated by the 32 living members of the Poker Hall of Fame, who will then choose the newest induction.

An exclusive no-limit hold’em event is open to all living Poker Hall of Fame members. The tournament’s $1,979 buy-in was set at that amount to commemorate the Hall of Fame’s foundation year.

Josh Arieh

The winner of the WSOP Player of the Year award in 2021, Josh Arieh, has four bracelets and $10.5 million in live event wins. He has a long history and just made a comeback. Although it’s an honor to have him as a first-time nominee, Arieh is more concerned about being reliable and giving it his all.

Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier

Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier—This online poker superstar has amassed two WSOP bracelets, one World Poker Tour victory, and earnings totaling $14.8 million in live tournaments. He also has millions more internet followers.

Kathy Liebert

One of the game’s most well-known female players. According to okbet news online, Kathy Liebert started playing at the Dunes in Las Vegas when she was 21. In her first game, she didn’t even know how to play. She has made five WPT final table appearances, earned $6.5 million in live event earnings, and received one WSOP bracelet.

Lon McEachern and Norman Chad

These two commentators are nominated together for their coverage of WSOP broadcasts. They shared in memorable events like Chris Moneymaker’s historic 2003 Main Event victory. While accepting his nomination once more with humility, Chad feels that other players should come before him.

Matt Savage

Matt Savage has been a pioneer in the sector for many years and has served as the WPT’s executive tour director. During the peak of the poker game boom, he served as the WSOP’s event director and has also directed significant tournament series at multiple other venues.

Brian Rast

Another well-known poker player who matured during the Moneymaker boom of the 2000s is Brian Rast. Five WSOP bracelets, including two victories in the prestigious $50,000 Poker Players Championship, are on his resume.

Mike Matusow

Mike Matusow, a.k.a. “The Mouth,” started to appear often on television during the poker boom of the 2000s. Fans loved watching Matusow at a final table because he was emotional and vocal. He has two Main Event last table appearances and four bracelets. He is honored to have been nominated and deserves to continue to the induction stage.

Michael Mizrachi

During the poker boom, Michael Mizrachi, a professional poker player, rose to prominence, earning five WSOP bracelets, two WPT championships, and $17.4 million in live event prize money. Additionally, Mizrachi has three WSOP Poker Players Championship victories. He considers becoming a candidate to be a significant accomplishment in and of itself.


The newest nominee is always announced concurrently with the Main Event, the World Series of Poker’s biggest competition. For more recent stories on the global series of poker, you may go to the okbet site.

Read more: CT Gaming’s Newest Slot Machine in Okbet Online Casino App


OKBET Newsletter Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Loader Submitting...